Azendi Blogger Showdown

As you will already know from my last post, I was kindly invited to participate in a blogger showdown, which basically was an evening of styling a look using Azendi jewellery. I was the first to arrive, purely because I got there early, and was greeted by the friendliest group of girls who ran the shop, along with Cass who manages the PR for the company. After a few glasses of prosecco and strawberries, I set about finding pieces I loved and would work together.

I’d previously done some research on the Azendi website and had an idea of what I liked already. The Curl range was definitely a favourite before I arrived, however I quickly become infatuated by a few necklaces one of the sales girls had named the ‘Potion Bottle’.

I had no second thoughts putting the three necklaces together, breaking up the two different sized potion bottles with a Water Lily charm, also in Vermeil. The tricky part was the other pieces. I didn’t want large earrings, I thought they would compete with the necklaces, so I picked some tiny olive green stone studs. I also picked this charm bangle, which we hung five gem stones from, along with another Water Lily charm. I didn’t take another picture of the other bangle I picked but you can see it here on the Azendi website.

The final look was perfect – a beautiful cascading waterfall of vermeil, a touch of sparkle and some heavy green glass ‘ potion bottles, definitely something I would choose for myself and for other people.

It was a lovely evening, browsing beautiful jewels, dreaming up looks isn’t as easy as one might think but the prosecco definitely helped. It was also really nice to meet other bloggers in person, one of which was Tanya, who’s blog I’ve been following, Fashion Knows No Limits, for sometime now and meeting her in person was definitely far better than the virtual option.

The next step in the showdown is for you to vote for me to win. Oh ok, not just me, you can vote for the other bloggers too if you like…I will keep you posted how you can do this over the next few days, so check back to find out how!

UPDATE – You can vote for me to win by ‘liking’ the photo of me on the Azendi London Facebook page! Click here if you’re feeling generous

3 thoughts on “Azendi Blogger Showdown

Leave a Comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,865 other followers

